Estrella Damm Daura

Damm S. A.

Spain

I don't think this can be considered "Gluten Free" because the label does say it has 6ppm (parts per million) or less of gluten. If one is a celiac sufferer, then any amount of gluten could be painful, but if you eliminated gluten for dietary reasons, this should be fine for you. I don't know if it's tasty because it has SOME gluten, or if Damm found a way to make a low-gluten beer taste good, but this was a good quality lager. It's malty, slightly sweet, with some hop presence. So again, I can't say for certain that celiacs can drink this, but I know my wife had no issues with it, and she falls in that category. I can also say this goes well when used to cook a pork roast.

Reviewed: April 08, 2013

Rating: 7/10

blog comments powered by Disqus